Legal notice

The legal notice of EKZ Renewables (Deutschland) GmbH contains details about the company and legal information.

EKZ Renewables Ltd
Beethovenstrasse 32
CH-8002 Zurich
Switzerland
Telefon: +41 58 359 56 30

Management: Christian Hürlimann
Registered within the Commercial Registry of the Canton of Zurich/Switzerland
Commercial Registry Number: CH-020.3.036.554-3
Company Identification Number: CHE-495.582.531
VAT Number: CHE-495.582.531 MWST

Legal references:
The sole purpose of our website is to provide information about our company and its products and services. EKZ Renewables Ltd develops its website as well with due care and diligence as with best knowledge, and our website is being reviewed and updated by our personnel on an ongoing basis. However, we cannot guarantee that the information given is appropriate and complete to any extent. Furthermore, the information given does not constitute an offer within the legal sense. The information may be altered or amended at any time without prior notice.

EKZ Renewables Ltd does not undertake any liability or guarantee whatsoever with respect to the accuracy, the actuality, correctness and completeness of the given information. This does also apply to hyperlinks. EKZ Renewables Ltd is not liable for any contents of any other website that may be called up by using a hyperlink. In particular and in any case, by using our website and the therewith given information (hyperlinks, attachment, etc.) in whatever manner, EKZ Renewables Ltd does not undertake any liability for any damages and/or consequential damages whatsoever.

Please be aware that by visiting our website the data will be sent via an open, public domain network and therefore be accessed by any person. Hence, there is no integrity of data and unsecured data may be read and altered by unauthorized third parties.

This website and its complete content (including all illustrations) are protected by copyright law and intellectual property of EKZ Renewables Ltd. Any intellectual property rights held by third parties are reserved. Any case of reproduction (graphically or electronically) of single elements on this website does require our written approval and in any case the quotation of source is necessary.

Log files

Every time you visit the EKZ Renewables Ltd website, the EKZ Renewables Ltd system automatically records data and information from the computer system used by the visitor. The data collected is used exclusively to ensure safe operation.

The following data is collected:
- Information about the browser type and the version used
- the user's IP address
- Date and time of access
- Path of the website accessed
- Status of the website accessed.

This data is stored for as long as is necessary to achieve the purpose for which it was collected. The collection and temporary storage of the above-mentioned data from visitors to the websites of EKZ Renewables Ltd takes place within the framework of the protection of legitimate interests of EKZ Renewables Ltd in connection with the operation of its websites on the basis of Art. 13 para. 2 DSG and Art. 6 para 1 lit. f GDPR. The temporary collection and storage of the above-mentioned data during the visitor's session on the EKZ Renewables Ltd website is technically mandatory.

Cookies

Cookies are used to optimize services on the EKZ Renewables Ltd website for visitors and to improve the services of EKZ Renewables Ltd and the user experience. By using cookies, EKZ Renewables Ltd can also record and analyze the usage behavior of visitors to the EKZ Renewables Ltd website. This enables EKZ Renewables Ltd to make their websites more user-friendly and effective. EKZ Renewables Ltd also uses cookies to optimize your advertising. With cookies, we can present customers with advertising and / or special goods and services that could be particularly interesting due to the use of our website. Our goal is to make our offer as attractive as possible and to show customers advertising that corresponds to their suspected areas of interest.

Cookies are small files that are stored on the visitor's mobile device or computer when he visits or uses one of our websites. Cookies save certain settings about the browser used and data about the exchange with the respective website via this browser. When a cookie is activated, it is assigned an identification number (cookie ID) by which the browser is identified and the information contained in the cookie can be used.

Cookies collect usage information, such as the time and date of the visit to the respective EKZ Renewables Ltd website, IP address and the operating system used. For example, cookies also provide information about which of our websites was visited and from which website the visitor came to the EKZ Renewables Ltd website. Cookies also help EKZ Renewables Ltd to understand which topics visitors are particularly interested in on the respective EKZ Renewables Ltd website.

EKZ Renewables Ltd uses retargeting technology on the Internet. This means that EKZ Renewables Ltd can also address the users of the EKZ Renewables Ltd website with advertising on third-party websites. The display of advertisements on websites is based on cookies in the browser, a cookie ID and an analysis of the previous use.

The use of cookies on the websites of EKZ Renewables Ltd takes place within the framework of the protection of legitimate interests of EKZ Renewables Ltd in connection with the operation of its websites on the basis of Art. 13 para. 2 DSG and Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f GDPR.

Most internet browsers automatically accept cookies. However, the browser can be instructed not to accept cookies or to request the visitor before a cookie from a website visited by the customer is accepted. The transmission of cookies can be deactivated or restricted by changing the settings in the Internet browser. Cookies that have already been saved can be deleted at any time. This can also be done automatically. Therefore, the visitor also has control over the use of cookies. If cookies are deactivated for an EKZ Renewables Ltd website, it may not be possible to use all functions of the website to their full extent.
 

Tracking data

In order to optimize the offer and the needs-based design of its websites, EKZ Renewables Ltd collects so-called tracking data, information about the surfing behavior of visitors, within the framework of protecting legitimate interests (Art. 13 Para. 2 GDPR and Art. 6 Para. 1 lit. give.

EKZ Renewables Ltd uses Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google Inc. ("Google") (1600 Amphitheater Parkway Mountain View, CA 94043, USA). Google uses cookies.

EKZ Renewables Ltd uses Google Analytics including the functions of Universal Analytics. Universal Analytics allows us to analyze the activities on our website across devices (e.g. when accessing using a laptop and later using a tablet). This makes it possible to assign data, sessions and interactions across multiple devices to a pseudonymous user ID and thus analyze the activities of a user across devices.

The information generated by the cookie about the use of our website (including the IP address) is transmitted to a Google server in the USA and stored there. Google is certified under the Privacy Shield Agreement and thereby offers a guarantee to comply with European data protection law (https://www.privacyshield.gov/participant?id=a2zt000000001L5AAI&status=Active).

Google uses this information on our behalf to evaluate the use of our website, to compile reports on website activity and to provide us with other services related to website activity and internet usage. The IP address transmitted by the browser as part of Google Analytics will not be merged with other Google data.

We only use Google Analytics with activated IP anonymization. This means that the IP address of Google users within the member states of the European Union or in other contracting states of the Agreement on the European Economic Area is shortened. The full IP address is only transferred to a Google server in the USA and abbreviated there in exceptional cases.

The visitor can prevent the collection and transmission of the data generated by the cookie and related to its use on the EKZ Renewables Ltd website (including your IP address) and the processing of this data by Google by downloading and installing the available browser plug-in under the following Link (http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de). An opt-out cookie is set, which prevents the future collection of data when visiting this website. EKZ Renewables Ltd points out, however, that in this case visitors may not be able to use all functions of this website to their full extent. In order to prevent the acquisition by Universal Analytics across different devices, the opt-out must be carried out on all systems used. Further information on Universal Analytics can be found here: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/2838718?hl=de&ref_topic=6010376.

Further information on terms of use and data protection can also be found at https://www.google.com/analytics/terms/de.html or https://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/. We would like to point out that on the EKZ Renewables Ltd website, the Google Analytics code was expanded with the code "gat._anonymizeIp ();" to ensure the anonymized collection of IP addresses (so-called IP masking).

In case of any queries, please contact Mr. Christian Hürlimann, Managing Director.

Contact

Christian Hürlimann
Managing Director
+41 58 359 56 30

Impressum & Datenschutz

Das Impressum der EKZ Renewables AG hält die Firmenangaben und rechtlichen Hinweise fest.

EKZ Renewables AG
Beethovenstrasse 32
CH-8002 Zürich
Schweiz
Telefon: +41 58 359 56 30

Geschäftsführer: Christian Hürlimann
Eingetragen im Handelsregister des Kantons Zürich
Firmennummer: CH-020.3.036.554-3
Unternehmens-Identifikationsnummer (UID): CHE-495.582.531
MWST-Nummer: CHE-495.582.531 MWST 

Rechtliche Hinweise:
Unsere Internetseiten (fortan «Website») dienen der Informationsvermittlung über unsere Gesellschaft, Dienstleistungen und Produkte. Die EKZ Renewables AG erstellt ihre Website mit der notwendigen Sorgfalt und nach bestem Wissen. Unsere Mitarbeiter überprüfen und aktualisieren sie laufend. Wir können jedoch keine Garantie dafür übernehmen, dass die vermittelten Informationen fehlerfrei und vollständig sind. Weiter stellen sie kein Angebot im rechtlichen Sinne dar und können jederzeit und ohne vorherige Ankündigung geändert oder ergänzt werden.

Die EKZ Renewables AG übernimmt keine Haftung oder Garantie für die Aktualität, Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit der auf dieser Website bereitgestellten Informationen. Dies gilt auch für alle Verbindungen (Links), auf die diese Website direkt oder indirekt verweist. Die EKZ Renewables AG ist für den Inhalt einer Seite, die mit einem solchen Link erreicht wird, nicht verantwortlich. Die EKZ Renewables AG haftet insbesondere in keinem Fall für Schäden oder Folgeschäden jeglicher Art, die in irgendeiner Weise im Zusammenhang mit dem Zugriff, der Benutzung oder Abfragung unserer Website beziehungsweise den darauf enthaltenen Informationen (Links, Anlagen, etc.) stehen.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass beim Besuch unserer Website die Daten über ein offenes, jedermann zugängliches Netz transportiert werden und damit keine Datensicherheit besteht. Es ist nicht ausgeschlossen, dass unverschlüsselte Daten von unbefugten Dritten gelesen oder verändert werden können.

Die Website und sämtliche Inhalte (einschliesslich der grafischen Darstellungen) sind urheberrechtlich geschützt und gehören der EKZ Renewables AG. Vorbehalten sind Urheberrechte Dritter. Sollten einzelne Elemente der Website in irgendeiner Form (grafisch oder elektronisch) reproduziert werden, so ist dafür unsere schriftliche Genehmigung und in jedem Fall die ausdrückliche Angabe der Quelle erforderlich.

Logfiles

  • Bei jedem Besuch der Webseiten von EKZ Renewables AG erfasst das System von EKZ Renewables AG automatisiert Daten und Informationen des vom Besucher eingesetzten Computersystems. Die erhobenen Daten werden ausschliesslich zur Gewährleistung eines sicheren Betriebes verwendet.
  • Folgende Daten werden hierbei erhoben:
    - Informationen über den Browsertyp und die verwendete Version
    - die IP-Adresse des Nutzers
    - Datum und Uhrzeit des Zugriffs
    - Pfad der aufgerufenen Webseite
    - Status der aufgerufenen Webseite
  • Diese Daten werden solange gespeichert, wie es für die Erreichung des Zweckes ihrer Erhebung erforderlich ist.
  • Die Erfassung und vorübergehende Speicherung der obengenannten Daten von Besuchern der Webseiten von EKZ Renewables AG erfolgt im Rahmen der Wahrnehmung berechtigter Interessen von EKZ Renewables AG im Zusammenhang mit dem Betrieb ihrer Webseiten auf der Grundlage von Art. 13 Abs. 2 DSG sowie Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO.
  • Die vorübergehende Erfassung und Speicherung der oben genannten Daten während der Sitzung des Besuchers auf den Webseiten von EKZ Renewables AG ist technisch zwingend erforderlich.

Cookies

  • Cookies werden eingesetzt, um Services auf den EKZ Renewables AG-Webseiten für die Besucher zu optimieren und die Leistungen von EKZ Renewables AG und das Nutzungserlebnis der Besucher zu verbessern. Durch den Einsatz von Cookies kann EKZ Renewables AG zudem das Nutzungsverhalten der Besucher auf den Webseiten von EKZ Renewables AG erfassen und analysieren. Dadurch kann EKZ Renewables AG ihre Webseiten nutzerfreundlicher und effektiver gestalten. EKZ Renewables AG verwendet Cookies auch, um ihre Werbung zu optimieren. Mit Cookies können wir den Kunden Werbung und/ oder besondere Waren und Dienstleistungen präsentieren, die aufgrund der Nutzung unserer Webseiten besonders interessant sein könnten. Unser Ziel ist es dabei, unser Angebot so attraktiv wie möglich zu gestalten und den Kunden Werbung anzuzeigen, die deren vermuteten Interessengebieten entspricht.
  • Cookies sind kleine Dateien, welche auf dem mobilen Endgerät oder Computer des Besuchers gespeichert werden, wenn er eine unserer Webseiten besucht oder nutzt. Cookies speichern bestimmte Einstellungen über den verwendeten Browser und Daten über den Austausch mit der jeweiligen Webseite über diesen Browser. Bei der Aktivierung eines Cookies wird diesem eine Identifikationsnummer (Cookie-ID) zugeteilt, über welche der Browser identifiziert wird und die im Cookie enthaltenen Informationen genutzt werden können.
  • Cookies erfassen Nutzungsinformationen, wie beispielsweise Uhrzeit und Datum des Besuches auf der jeweiligen EKZ Renewables AG-Webseite, IP-Adresse und das verwendete Betriebssystem. Cookies geben beispielsweise auch Auskunft darüber, welche unserer Webseiten besucht wurde und von welcher Webseite aus der Besucher auf die EKZ Renewables AG-Webseite gelangt ist. Ebenso helfen Cookies den EKZ Renewables AG zu verstehen, welche Themen die Besucher auf der jeweiligen EKZ Renewables AG-Webseite besonders interessieren.
  • EKZ Renewables AG verwendet im Internet die Retargeting-Technologie. Dadurch kann EKZ Renewables AG die Benutzer der EKZ Renewables AG-Webseiten auch auf Webseiten von Dritten mit Werbung ansprechen. Die Einblendung von Werbeanzeigen auf Webseiten erfolgt auf der Basis von Cookies im Browser, einer Cookie-ID und einer Analyse der vorgängigen Nutzung.
  • Die Verwendung von Cookies auf den Webseiten von EKZ Renewables AG erfolgt im Rahmen der Wahrung berechtigter Interessen von EKZ Renewables AG im Zusammenhang mit dem Betrieb ihrer Webseiten auf der Grundlage von Art. 13 Abs. 2 DSG sowie Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO.
  • Die meisten Internet-Browser akzeptieren Cookies automatisch. Der Browser kann jedoch angewiesen werden, keine Cookies zu akzeptieren oder den Besucher jeweils anzufragen, bevor ein Cookie einer vom Kunden besuchten Webseite akzeptiert wird. Durch eine Änderung der Einstellungen im Internetbrowser kann die Übertragung von Cookies deaktiviert oder eingeschränkt werden. Bereits gespeicherte Cookies können jederzeit gelöscht werden. Dies kann auch automatisiert erfolgen. Daher hat der Besucher auch die Kontrolle über die Verwendung von Cookies. Werden Cookies für eine EKZ Renewables AG-Webseite deaktiviert, können möglicherweise nicht mehr alle Funktionen der Webseite vollumfänglich genutzt werden.
    Trackingdaten
  • Zur Optimierung des Angebots und der bedarfsgerechten Gestaltung ihrer Webseiten erhebt EKZ Renewables AG im Rahmen der Wahrung berechtigter Interessen (Art. 13 Abs. 2 DSG sowie Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO) sogenannte Trackingdaten, die Auskunft über das Surfverhalten der Besucher geben.
    EKZ Renewables AG setzt dazu Google Analytics ein, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. («Google») ein (1600 Amphitheatre Parkway Mountain View, CA 94043, USA). Google verwendet Cookies.
  • EKZ Renewables AG verwendet Google Analytics einschliesslich der Funktionen von Universal Analytics. Universal Analytics erlaubt es uns, die Aktivitäten auf unseren Seiten geräteübergreifend zu analysieren (z.B. bei Zugriffen mittels Laptop und später über ein Tablet). Hierdurch ist es möglich, Daten, Sitzungen und Interaktionen über mehrere Geräte hinweg einer pseudonymen User-ID zuzuordnen und so die Aktivitäten eines Nutzers geräteübergreifend zu analysieren.
  • Die durch das Cookie erzeugten Informationen über die Benutzung unserer Webseiten (einschliesslich der IP-Adresse) wird an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Google ist unter dem Privacy-Shield-Abkommen zertifiziert und bietet hierdurch eine Garantie, das europäische Datenschutzrecht einzuhalten (https://www.privacyshield.gov/participant?id=a2zt000000001L5AAI&status=Active).
  • Google verwendet diese Informationen in unserem Auftrag, um die Nutzung unserer Webseiten auszuwerten, um Reports über die Webseitenaktivitäten zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Webseitennutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen uns gegenüber zu erbringen. Die im Rahmen von Google Analytics vom Browser übermittelte IP-Adresse wird nicht mit anderen Daten von Google zusammengeführt.
  • Wir setzen Google Analytics nur mit aktivierter IP-Anonymisierung ein. Das bedeutet, dass die IP-Adresse der Nutzer von Google innerhalb von Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union oder in anderen Vertragsstaaten des Abkommens über den Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum gekürzt wird. Nur in Ausnahmefällen wird die volle IP-Adresse an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gekürzt.
  • Der Besucher kann die Erfassung und Übermittlung der durch das Cookie erzeugten und auf dessen Nutzung der EKZ Renewables AG-Webseiten bezogenen Daten (inkl. Ihrer IP-Adresse) an Google sowie die Verarbeitung dieser Daten durch Google verhindern, indem er das unter dem folgenden Link (http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de) verfügbare Browser-Plugin herunterlädt und installiert. Es wird ein Opt-Out-Cookie gesetzt, das die zukünftige Erfassung der Daten beim Besuch dieser Webseiten verhindert. EKZ Renewables AG weist jedoch darauf hin, dass Besucher in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Webseiten vollumfänglich werden nutzen können. Um die Erfassung durch Universal Analytics über verschiedene Geräte hinweg zu verhindern, muss das Opt-Out auf allen genutzten Systemen durchgeführt werden. Weitere Hinweise zu Universal Analytics können hier gefunden werden: https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/2838718?hl=de&ref_topic=6010376.
  • Nähere Informationen zu Nutzungsbedingungen und Datenschutz können auch unter https://www.google.com/analytics/terms/de.html bzw. unter https://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/gefunden werden. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass auf den EKZ Renewables AG-Webseiten Google Analytics um den Code "gat._anonymizeIp();" erweitert wurde, um eine anonymisierte Erfassung von IP-Adressen (sog. IP-Masking) zu gewährleisten.

Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte an Christian Hürlimann, Geschäftsführer.

Kontakt

Christian Hürlimann
Geschäftsführer
+41 58 359 56 30